Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Those things are really huge and it’s good
New coach Vic Fangio has silenced the music at Broncos’ practice.The five coaches who preceded Fangio in Denver — Mike Shanahan https://www.broncoslockerroom.com/authen...say-jersey , Josh McDaniels, John Fox, Gary Kubiak and Vance Joseph — allowed music during training camp practices, especially early, Mike Klis of Denver’s News9 reports.Fangio only allows music before players begin their pre-practice stretch.“Anybody who has been a position coach, or assistant coach, they don’t like the music,” Fangio said, via Klis. “It makes it hard to talk to your guys. I don’t see the benefit of having music out there. I was an assistant coach, and I don’t want to drum out the noise to talk to my players.”Fangio added that “there’s no music in games.”At least not while the play clock and/or game clock is moving.Fangio made it clear the Broncos will not practice with music this season, saying, “I don’t like it.”“When it goes to the point where we need to simulate crowd noise in practice, which we will do, it will be noise,” Fangio said. “It won’t be music. It will be noise. That’s what it is in the game. Noise by definition sounds annoying. Music sounds nice so if we have to deal with noise let’s deal with noise.” Admit it. Winning feels good.Sure the Broncos are still 3-6. Sure Brandon Allen’s performance was refreshingly good but not definitely-winning-next-four-games good. Sure the defense had some big stops that were just a better ball spot away from possibly being on the losing end of the total points scored.All of the above is true.But it’s also true that the Broncos won a game with some gutsy performances by both young players and vets.So it’s best to live in the moment and celebrate what was finally an offense worth watching and a defense worth keeping together (can you say, “re-sign Justin Simmons right now, John!”?)The locker room was certainly fired up after the win, including its hea